Reviews

 

White Rose welcomes visitors to share and enjoy the tranquil setting of our site and use the facilities. Below is a selection of reviews from just a few of our many satisfied visitors.

only been once to stay with friends n i loved it very socialble n friendly cant wait till i come again

keeley ann pine | 08-06-2018

This was our first experience of naturism. We loved every minute. We were made very welcome, the members very friendly. The site itself was absolutely brilliant. The woodland trail, the pool and sauna were a fantastic experience. We can't wait to go back.

John & Ali Neall | 03-06-2018

Four words sum up this place. Clean clean friendly friendly. Looking forward to going back.

Jim and Anne wilson | 20-05-2018

Visited for the day on a rare occasion when we were both free and the weather was good! We were immediately made to feel welcome, given a quick tour of the beautiful site, then left to enjoy the sun and pool until the bell rang for tea. What more could you ask?

Definitely will come again on the next opportunity. Thanks to all the club members for the warm welcome.

Mike & Mei | 19-05-2018

We visited the club as Naturist friends one very Sunny day in May 2018. What a surprise. My friend loved the pool as i lazed about sunbathing for a while. A lovely Lady took us on tour of the place. It is set out very nicely into nice sized plots and a visitor friendly barbeque area too. Lots of people used cycles to get around which really appealed to me. The birds were singing and i was amazed to find some new (to me) species there too. I enjoyed the walk around the outer rim of the club the forest walk which has been given a makeover recently and there is now ( if not before) a user friendly path to take you on this journey. There are a mix of trees and areas which have been thinned out but new sapplings added. The birds gave there call of delight often.
The regulars made us feel very welcome and we got a rundown of the club history too. There is a very nice kitchen which is very user friendly and volunteers ring a huge bell at 3pm when english tea is poured and served with cake sometimes too at a small charge or coffee if thats your preference. There are also a couple of options for using the honesty boxes for cold drinks etc. I like this idea. I would be very disappointed if i had forgot to bring drinks and there were no options. There was a lovely clean sauna but there wasnt enough time for us as we chatted to so many lovely people. I think Derek was pleasantly surprised at how good the experience was for him. On our way home we chatted about possibilities and he hoped in the future he may find someone who will share his dream of becoming a full member. He came all the way from Scotland and went back with love in his heart for White Rose. Thanks to all who contributed to our lovely day

Carmen and Derek | 10-05-2018

Our first visit to White Rose club was last year and we loved it so much we applied for membership. The members are very friendly and the site is very well kept, clean and complimented with very good facilities. Located just a short distance from beautiful York the club also makes an awesome holiday location. White Rose is a true Naturist’s venue with true Naturist’s values and is a must place to stay.

Chris & Ani | 11-01-2018

I've just returned from a weekend a White Rose Club with my wife.It was the last weekend of their open season (1 October) and hereafter the club, which is owned and maintained by the members, goes into winter maintenance mode before re-opening at Easter.Being autumn, the weather was what you'd expect but the club still looked great and all its facilities were in good order - particularly the outdoor heated swimming pool which was unbelievably 34 centigrade(!).The members are a friendly bunch and made us feel instantly at home

This naturist club offers facilities for all the family and welcomes like minded visitors. Why not make a mental note to visit them (or apply for membership) in 2018?

Kev | 02-10-2017

First time visiters.this place is amazing and people there put u at easy. As soon as u get in the gate.thanks for allowing new naturist in on a lovly day and great bbq.enjoyed the swim to and chatting to people that had bee members for over 30 years. Hope see u all again soon. thanks again

hellensd40@hotmail.co.uk | 27-08-2017

A wonderful time had at this very friendly and pretty club. A warm welcome by all members and included or left to do what you want to do how ever the fit takes you. A very peaceful and tranquil club offering a chilled our atmosphere. We will return.

Paul Rowland | 15-07-2017

This place is out of this world by far people ur so friendly and put them self out to make u feel welcome the site is fab and u can't ask for any thing more been 4 time this year on day vist many more to go ring up give it a try u be coming back that's for sure

Steve Widera | 01-07-2017

5th visit this year, and again made most welcome.  Helpful friendly members, The theme night we were invited to was excellent. The site is well maintained, with an great clubhouse and showerblock with sauna. "Chillaxing needs a new definition" Look up White Rose. Looking forward to return visits next year.

Leslie Winn | 05-09-2016

As promised in our previous review we have paid another visit. This time for 2 weeks. 'er in doors wants to go back so we will look to have another week in September.

Ann & Stan. | 06-07-2016

We visited the club soon after it opened for the new season in April. It is a very secluded site in a lovely private location. The grounds are well maintained and are well screened on all its boundaries. We will be visiting again soon.

Sunflower | 23-05-2016

Only problem with White Rose Club Ltd: I just cannot keep away because it is impossible to improve on perfection.
Norman Bateman | 27-09-2015

We had a short but sweet stay with you back at he end of August. Hoping to book for longer next year in June.

Ann & Stan Evans | 11-09-2015

Currently on site as we type.we booked for 2 days but a week on we are still here lol.the full site is brilliant and everyone is very chatty.cant say anything we wasnt happy with or that we would change.

brian and nicola | 09-08-2015

It is impossible to find fault with this club,the facilities are very well maintained. Northern hospitality rules as the members make visitors feel most welcome,

Lester Berridge | 30-05-2015

Have just spent a two night break at the White Rose club and totally agree with all of the previous reviews. The grounds are well maintained and the club thanks to its members give a genuine welcome.

nikki and tim | 03-11-2014

Excellent site with very friendly members, can't wait to go back

John & Anne | 16-03-2014

White Rose is a very friendly,and well maintained site. It has a superb pool heated to 30C and Sauna. There is a super bar serving excellent drinks at very reasonable prices. The pitches are large and well layed out among a very well managed woodland setting. Good security.
Very clean showers and loos. Handy for visiting York

Terry & Val | 29-07-2013

Excellent site deserves a 5* rating. They have the friendliest members you could wish to meet, always helpful and informative. the club facilities are excellent, heated outdoor swimming pool (currently running at 28 degrees) sauna, children's play area, miniten and boules courts and a licensed bar where all drinks are at reasonable prices. All set in a beautiful woodland area. have just spent another week there again welcomed by all members and even invited to join them on their sites for drinks and a BBQ. We were made to feel so welcome, would consider becoming a member here.

Brenda | 09-06-2013

This is a great naturist site - very friendly, and helpful members, highly recommended, we have met people from a number of different countries whilst we have been there. We have been quite a number of times now, in the past we have used the camping field but note that there is also an area for Caravans with electric hook ups. Heated outside swimming pool, with sun terrace, great BBQ area and the other facilities very good. It is extremely well placed for visiting the attractions in York - the North York Moors etc

N & S | 01-06-2013

A very friendly Club. Have visited twice now and we were made to feel very welcome both tmes. For the duller days there are lots of places to visit and members will give advice as to where to go.

Stan. Evans | 20-07-2009